Dawn of Inhumanity visual

Live pic

All new DVD featuring Bloodbath LIVE, in deluxe mediabook packaging with 16 page booklet

Bloodbath is an extreme metal supergroup from Stockholm, Sweden. Formed in 1998 with a mutual fascination for the glory days of death metal, (especially Swedish legends such as Entombed & Dismember), the band’s core line-up has remained mostly solid through the years since their ‘Breeding Death’ EP was unleashed back in 2000. Bloodbath features prominent members of Katatonia & Opeth, including the unmistakable Mikael Åkerfeldt on vocals.

Bloodbath Over Bloodstock presents Bloodbath live & in-the-flesh & was filmed in August 2010 at the famed Bloodstock festival - one of the UK’s leading metal events. This DVD offers a pummelling set of ferocious brutality featuring numerous classics & fan favourites from the band’s whole catalogue of releases in an unrelenting death metal attack, including songs from 2008’s highly-acclaimed tornado of blasphemy, The Fathomless Mastery.

Bloodbath Over Bloodstock comes with a wealth of extras, featuring bonus footage taken from PartySan festival in 2008, as well as extensive band member interviews.

'Bloodbath have been responsible for some of the finest Swedish death metal of the last decade.’


Dawn of Inhumanity visual



Bloodbath - Bloodbath over Bloodstock (trailer) from Peaceville Records on Vimeo.


Buy the DVD

Bloodbath Over Bloodstock

Order your copy



PC/Mac Desktops

Download the Bloodbath cover art to use as your computer desktop (click on the size below to download your desktop)


1900px x 1200px
1600px x 1000px
1280px x 1024px
1024px x 768px
800px x 600px



Also available from Peaceville Records

The Fathomless Mastery


This line-up once again reunited for The Fathomless Mastery which they have described as representing ‘nothing but hateful brutality.’
‘Bloodbath is here to slay, Bloodbath is here to stay!'
1. at the behest of their death
2. process of disillumination
3. slaughtering the will to live
4. mock the cross
5. treasonous
6. iesous
7. drink from the cup of heresy
8. devouring the feeble
9. earthrot
10. hades rising
11. wretched human mirror

Order your copy

Wacken Carnage


The Wacken Carnage is a CD + DVD set featuring the band on scintillating form at a very rare live appearance captured on
August 6th 2005 at the infamous Wacken Festival, Germany, with the unmistakable vocal prowess of Mikael Akerfeldt backed up by a solid wall of buzzsaw riffing.
Bloodbath pulverise the senses (and the audience) with a stream of classics spanning their recording career to date.
Chapter list:
1. Intro
2. Cancer Of The Soul
3. So You Die
4. Soul Evisceration
5. Ways To The Grave
6. Ominous Bloodvomit
7. Like Fire
8. Bastard Son Of God
9. Breeding Death
10. Outnumbering The Day
11. Brave New Hell
12. Furnace Funeral
13. Eaten

Order your copy

Unblessing the Purity


This evolution continues with the latest line-up releasing a new CD on Peaceville Records. Unblessing The Purity features Per 'Sodomizer' Eriksson (ex-21 Lucifers, ex-Genocrush Ferox) on guitar and the return of Opeth’s Mikael Åkerfeldt on vocal duties.
Recorded in summer 2007 Unblessing The Purity features 4 brand new tracks of pure death metal.
1. Blasting The Virginborn
2. Weak Aside
3. Sick Salvation
4. Mouth Of Empty Praise


Bloodbath's website



Peaceville Records Store
RSS news

Peaceville Records Mailing List

Peaceville last.fm profile