Peaceville are extremely pleased to announce that Italian cult black metal legends Mortuary Drape have signed to the label.

One of the longest-running bands in the Italian scene, and precursors to the 1990s explosion of black metal on the world stage, Mortuary Drape are often cited as a main source of inspiration by artists the world over for their pioneering work in the genre.

Mortuary Drape frontman and founder Wildness Perversion describes the signing: “We are really excited about this new deal with Peaceville Records. Immediately there was the right harmony, their staff listened to our needs and were quick in making the important decisions. It will be a great return for MORTUARY DRAPE, the songwriting is going well and the line-up is as close as ever. All this energy is overwhelming and I think the fans will realize it by hearing the notes of the new work”

Details of their first release for the label, a mini-album entitled ‘Wisdom – Vibration – Repent’ will be released very shortly – stay tuned for details

Mortuary Drape is:

Wildness Perversion: Vocals

D.C. : Lead Guitar

S.R. : Lead Guitar

S.C. : Bass

M.T. : Drums

Dark image, 5 hooded figures pose with heavy metal makeup